• Private outdoor hot tub
    Private outdoor hot tub
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
  • Back exterior
    Back exterior
  • Downstairs game room with pool table
    Downstairs game room with pool table
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Dining table for 8
    Dining table for 8
  • Balcony with patio furniture
    Balcony with patio furniture
  • Balcony with patio furniture & gas BBQ
    Balcony with patio furniture & gas BBQ
  • Downstairs game room with pool table and Smart TV
    Downstairs game room with pool table and Smart TV
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
  • Master bathroom w/ tub and standing shower
    Master bathroom w/ tub and standing shower
  • Master bathroom
    Master bathroom
  • 2nd bedroom: Queen bed
    2nd bedroom: Queen bed
  • 2nd full bathroom
    2nd full bathroom
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
  • 3rd full bathroom
    3rd full bathroom
  • 4th bedroom: Twin over Full bunk beds & trundle
    4th bedroom: Twin over Full bunk beds & trundle
  • Laundry room w/ washer and dryer
    Laundry room w/ washer and dryer
  • Driveway & garage parking
    Driveway & garage parking
  • Backyard
    Backyard
  • Private hot tub
    Private hot tub
  • Private hot tub
    Private hot tub
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
  • South Lake Tahoe Mountains
    South Lake Tahoe Mountains
  • South Lake Tahoe City
    South Lake Tahoe City
  • South Lake Tahoe City Views
    South Lake Tahoe City Views
  • Emerald Bay
    Emerald Bay
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

Prima Del Norte

South Lake Tahoe, CA

Save to Favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Ask A Question
Share This

House

10 Guests

4 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

Experience luxury cabin life in South Lake Tahoe by staying at Prima Del Norte. Enjoy everything about this getaway from the stunning scenery, the amazing amenities, and prime location. A short 10 min car ride will take you to the lake, town, Heavenly, and the casinos. A spacious garage and driveway are available for your vehicles and equipment.

The living room is furnished with plush leather seating placed around a gas fireplace and a Smart TV (Netflix, Hulu, etc.). Light a fire to set a cozy ambiance and curl up on the couch with your loved ones for a movie. If it gets a little too warm on a hot summer day, keep cool with fans and an Evaporative cooler. A DVD player, TiVo, and WIFI are available for your entertainment.

The game room has an additional fireplace, pool table, arcade game, small sitting area, and video game console. Take your time choosing through the 165 game collection and spend quality time over a little friendly competition. Right through the deck doors, is the hot tub perfect for stargazing or simply relaxing in the hot jetted water.

The kitchen is fully equipped with pristine stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The kitchen also features a built-in work desk and breakfast bar. There is a blender, toaster, drip coffee maker, wine ware, pots/pans available for your use. Step outside the balcony, prepared with a BBQ and 2 patio table sets. Fire up the grill and dine in the crisp Tahoe air.

The first floor is also home to two guest bedrooms and a guest bathroom. Each bedroom is equipped with a TV and Tivo. The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a Queen bed. The 3rd bedroom is great for the kids with a Twin over Full bunk bed. There is a shared guest bathroom with a shower/tub combo. A full laundry room with a washer and dryer are nestled away handy for longer visits.

The 4th and master bedrooms are located upstairs on the second floor. This 4th bedroom holds a Queen bed and has an attached bathroom with shower/tub combo. The luxurious master bedroom is furnished with a King bed and has an attached master bathroom.

There is an EV charger available in the garage.

**We highly suggest purchasing Travel Insurance during the winter season when weather and road conditions can be unpredictable. Please check the Division of Traffic websites and travel at your own risk. Without the purchase of Travel Insurance, your Vacation Home Rental Reservation cannot be canceled due to poor weather conditions.**

VHR22-0192

This home will be stocked with a starter set of consumables such as soaps and paper products. Guests are advised to either bring or purchase additional after arrival.

Read more

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

1 King

Bedroom 2

2 Queen

Bedroom 3

1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Trundle


Amenities

  • Arcade
  • BBQ
  • Backyard
  • Balcony
  • Beach Equipment
  • Blender
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Close to Biking Trails
  • Close to Casino
  • Close to Downtown
  • Close to Groceries
  • Close to Hiking Trails
  • Close to Lake
  • Close to Restaurants
  • Close to Shopping
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD Player
  • Deck
  • Dining Spices
  • Dining Table
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway Parking
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Forest View
  • Full Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Garage Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet
  • Iron Board
  • Jacuzzi Bath Tub
  • Laptop Workspace
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Private Entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Video Games
  • Washer
  • Wineware

House rules

  1. By booking this home you are saying that you agree to are fully in compliant with the following:
  2. -Must be 25 or older to book this home.
  3. -This is a non-smoking home.
  4. -Pets of any kind are not allowed unless specified.
  5. ***We are fully in compliant with all of the county rental laws which are as follows:
  6. 1. No parties or excessive noise.
  7. 2. No extra people including children.
  8. 3. Quiet hours are from 10pm - 8am.
  9. 4. No hot tub use allowed after 10pm.
  10. 5. No street or on dirt parking.
  11. 6. No trash left outside. Trash must be stored in the bear proof trash enclosure on site.
  12. -Guests who fail to follow the county rental laws may be required to vacate the premises with NO REFUND and can result in fines of up to $2,000. This may seem harsh but we have to protect our owner’s permits. We appreciate the understanding.
  13. -This home is in a quiet neighbourhood where neighbours WILL unfortunately alert the police if local laws are not abided by.
  14. -Most of our homes have EXTERIOR security cameras like Nest and Ring. There are never any interior cameras.
  15. -This home does not have AC, as all homes in Tahoe are not built with AC.
  16. -We do not refund for weather, road conditions, smoke, etc so please purchase travel insurance!
  17. -Please read Grand Welcome's Terms and Conditions carefully after booking.
  18. Thank you!

Book with Confidence

Our policy is simple and transparent. Read our cancellation policy >

Enhanced Cleaning Protocols

Your safety is our priority. Our professional housekeepers are going above and beyond to provide your family with a clean stay.

Local 24/7 Support

Our boots on the ground local team is here to cater to anything you need.


Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW
HomeAway
February 2, 2022

Clean, comfortable and FUN place to stay

by Scott C.
This house all the amenities necessary for a good experience including a nice spa in the backyard
HomeAway
January 10, 2022

South Lake Tahoe winter 2022

by Ramell D.
Beautiful property with multiple entertaining rooms. Great location just minutes away from everything. Can’t wait to go back
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Prima Del Norte property, Ramell! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness provides for entertainment and the home's close proximity to Tahoe fun. We hope to host you again in the future!
HomeAway
November 24, 2021

Weekend getaway

by Jarrod E.
Incredible house and perfect space to entertain.
Hello, Jarrod! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to entertain your guests at our Prima Del Norte property. We hope to host you again in the future, either here or at one our other properties across the U.S.!
HomeAway
November 10, 2021

Excellent cabin

by Greg G.
Great facility, clean, would recommend.
Awesome, Greg! SO happy you enjoyed your accommodations. Thanks for leaving your review and we hope to host you again.
HomeAway
July 5, 2021

Solid stay

by Baljinder S.
great clean house, lots of space, family had a great experience staying here
HomeAway
August 17, 2020

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood

by Deborah L.
Really spacious house, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Very well equipped kitchen. Huge fenced backyard. Great game room for all ages, the video game console was a big hit. Needs a little TLC - hot water does not turn off in master bath, deck is in need of refinishing, refrigerator ice and water features do not work. This did not ruin our trip at all, but would be nice to have these things done.
HomeAway
August 17, 2020

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood

by Deborah L.

Really spacious house, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Very well equipped kitchen. Huge fenced backyard. Great game room for all ages, the video game console was a big hit.

Needs a little TLC - hot water does not turn off in master bath, deck is in need of refinishing, refrigerator ice and water features do not work. This did not ruin our trip at all, but would be nice to have these things done.

HomeAway
July 13, 2020

Great house - property and management had a few issues

by Shannon S.
The house is large, functional, and great for families. We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen (any dish or appliance you might need-they had). Smart TVs in every room worked well for the kids and late night movie watching for the adults! There were a few really disappointing elements during our stay. Before arrival I tried to reach out to the property management team to inquire about early check in. I was on hold for over 40 minutes and then gave up. I called again later to inform about something else and was, again, on hold for over 30 minutes before just giving up. The persons who stayed before us left a large amount of fish carcasses thrown on top of the trash cans (no bags, just throw in). The stench was so bad that we had to keep all the windows closed (difficult when it’s 85* and there is no AC in the house) from Wednesday through Friday until the trash service came. Even neighbors were coming over to inquire about the smell-it was so bad!! A rough start to the trip. Additionally, upon arrival we found an open condom wrapper in one of the guest bedrooms-made me wonder about the thoroughness of the cleaning crew to miss such an obvious infraction. Lastly, the welcome book talks about how pollen is common here (so deal with it) but it is everywhere on the back patio areas and it did not appear to be cleaned recently. The deck and jacuzzi area were not able to be used because the pollen, pine needles and dirt were so bad; plus the horrible trash smell... the outside of the home was unfortunately, mostly unusable for us.
Hi Shannon, I am extremely sorry for the lack of cleaning in this home when you've arrived. Our team has been notified of this serious issue and will be paying much closer attention to details to ensure a safe and clean environment for our guests. We strive to provide a pleasant experience for our all guests and it was unacceptable that these cleaning details were missed. Our team has been experiencing a very high volume of calls and inquiries and therefore, the wait time may be longer than usual. However, we try our best to ensure that all issues are addressed and inquires are responded to accordingly. Thank you.
HomeAway
June 30, 2020

Nice property

by tram v.
Very spacious and quiet neighborhood. The house is very well stock with all the amenities and kitchen tools
HomeAway
June 30, 2020

Nice property

by tram v.

Very spacious and quiet neighborhood.

The house is very well stock with all the amenities and kitchen tools

HomeAway
April 18, 2020

Overall good

by Ashlyn L.
We really enjoyed our trip in Tahoe, the house was at a perfect location and very spacious. The only complaint I have is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our whole stay, I asked if they could leave Lysol wipes and they did’t we stayed for almost a week with only one towel (crazy) I came from Hawaii and had to buy my own Towels there was no amenities at the property. in our last night I asked for late check out and they said they don’t do that and there was no one checking in after us, so I’m not sure why they couldn’t accommodate us. Other then that the place was pretty clean. Much Aloha
Hi Ashlyn, I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out. Unfortunately, due to the safety concerns surrounding COVID 19, we were unable to allow for a late check out. I will let our team know that there were towels missing in this home. This home should have been prepared with enough towels for every guest in your reservation. Thank you!
HomeAway
April 18, 2020

Overall good

by Ashlyn L.

We really enjoyed our trip in Tahoe, the house was at a perfect location and very spacious.

The only complaint I have is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our whole stay, I asked if they could leave Lysol wipes and they did’t we stayed for almost a week with only one towel (crazy) I came from Hawaii and had to buy my own Towels there was no amenities at the property. in our last night I asked for late check out and they said they don’t do that and there was no one checking in after us, so I’m not sure why they couldn’t accommodate us. Other then that the place was pretty clean.

Much Aloha

Owner's Response:

Hi Ashlyn,

I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out. Unfortunately, due to the safety concerns surrounding COVID 19, we were unable to allow for a late check out.

I will let our team know that there were towels missing in this home. This home should have been prepared with enough towels for every guest in your reservation. Thank you!

HomeAway
March 2, 2020

Beautiful home

by Scott E.

Lots of room for the family and grandkids. Love that we could share good times together is this opened area home where we could laughing, playing and just having a great time

HomeAway
January 18, 2020

Beautiful Cabin Style Home

by Alexandria D.

Very cozy home! Close to many shops. Perfect for a big family wanting to spend quality time. Neighborhood is very quiet and safe. I would book again for sure!

HomeAway
November 15, 2019

Wonderful Getaway With My Buddies!

by Christopher D.

This property was fantastic for our group of 4. It's close enough to town for a quick run to pick up anything you need. But it's far enough out to get away from the noise. It was so quiet up there and there's so much wild life. Driving up the road on the last day, we saw a mama brown bear and cub down in a ravine. Now I can check that off the list. The home was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely recommend this property!

HomeAway
August 13, 2019

Beautiful home

by Long T.

This home has large open space/rooms. The kitchen and family room are opened and great for family gathering. The kids loved the arcade video game cabinet and pool table. Privacy may be an issue as there aren't any blinds or shutters in the common areas. The drive can fit two cars and isn't steep, which will be great during the winter. Overall, we loved our stay and enjoyed our family time there.

HomeAway
April 4, 2019

Highly recommend

by Robin R.

We would stay here again. Had all the amenities & game room for the kids. Great location too!

HomeAway
January 21, 2019

Stay was awesome

by Senthil Kumar M.

Nice house in South Lake Tahoe. I highly recommend.


Availability

-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03
$274
04
$274
05
$274
06
$274
07
$274
08
09
$274
10
$274
11
$274
12
$274
13
$274
14
$302
15
$311
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24
$274
25
$274
26
$274
27
$274
28
$363
29
$367
30
$302
31
$279
         
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$277
02
$282
03
$315
04
$401
05
$405
06
$321
07
$291
08
$290
09
$296
10
$334
11
$412
12
13 14
$296
15
$299
16
$303
17
$343
18
$604
19
$667
20
$559
21
$549
22
$572
23
$675
24 25 26
27
$595
28
$466
29
$443
30
$441
     
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$490
02
$592
03
04 05
$386
06
$376
07
$384
08
$431
09
$560
10
$573
11
$452
12
$409
13
$401
14
$408
15
$478
16
$759
17
$822
18
$693
19
$739
20
$806
21
$928
22
$1103
23
$1472
24
$1536
25
$1370
26
$1333
27 28 29 30
$1639
31
$1576
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$1199
02
$884
03
$686
04
$621
05
$638
06
$809
07
$771
08
$648
09
$588
10
$580
11
$584
12
$635
13
$891
14
$949
15
$778
16
$593
17
$582
18
$584
19
$653
20
$847
21
$882
22
$671
23
$587
24
$582
25
$590
26
$639
27
$792
28
$808
29
$652
30
$591
31
$580
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$588
02
$692
03
$912
04
$891
05
$657
06
$596
07
$592
08
$600
09
$657
10
$874
11
$848
12
$664
13
$617
14
$620
15
$642
16
$741
17
$1117
18
$1203
19
$1062
20
$860
21
$773
22
$827
23
$916
24
$1197
25
$1173
26
$816
27
$659
28
$627
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$614
02
$667
03
$811
04
$824
05
$656
06
$589
07
$579
08
$586
09
$630
10
$800
11
$841
12
$680
13
$579
14
$563
15
$592
16
$639
17
$767
18
$734
19
$612
20
$550
21
$541
22
$542
23
$589
24
$791
25
$801
26
$633
27
$533
28
$521
29
$523
30
$571
31
$677
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$666
02
$548
03
$500
04
$487
05
$494
06
$475
07
$664
08
$671
09
$653
10
$438
11
$422
12
$444
13
$478
14
$565
15
$570
16
$477
17
$432
18
$428
19
$434
20
$472
21
$599
22
$626
23
$489
24
$442
25
$434
26
$440
27
$476
28
$641
29
$646
30
$489
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$453
02
$447
03
$448
04
$486
05
$580
06
$588
07
$494
08
$451
09
$443
10
$449
11
$541
12
$619
13
$674
14
$539
15
$455
16
$448
17
$454
18
$497
19
$632
20
$598
21
$503
22
$459
23
$451
24
$489
25
$715
26
$930
27
$943
28
$774
29
$493
30
$493
31
$506
     
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01
$555
02
$672
03
$775
04
$580
05
$533
06
$529
07
$549
08
$695
09
$728
10
$743
11
$632
12
$580
13
$582
14
$595
15
$701
16
$898
17
$988
18
$738
19
$641
20
$627
21
$640
22
$839
23
$1232
24
$1152
25
$859
26
$827
27
$812
28
$779
29
$918
30
$1043
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$1081
02
$1011
03
$960
04
$824
05
$835
06
$892
07 08
09 10
$817
11
$802
12
$726
13
$1015
14
$1401
15
$1294
16
$950
17
$809
18
$778
19
$884
20
$1132
21
$1108
22
$1151
23
$1170
24
$815
25
$782
26
$801
27
$793
28
$970
29
$983
30
$831
31
$755
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$736
02
$786
03
$1006
04
$1124
05
$974
06
$822
07
$778
08
$720
09
$724
10
$779
11
$980
12
$984
13
$766
14
$691
15
$673
16
$684
17
$744
18
$863
19
$932
20
$741
21
$668
22
$658
23
$668
24
$718
25
$852
26
$855
27
$721
28
$657
29
$639
30
$672
31
$778
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$1123
02
$1172
03
$976
04
$774
05
$635
06
$637
07
$684
08
$802
09
$804
10
$673
11
$605
12
$575
13
$577
14
$618
15
$813
16
$831
17
$768
18
$635
19
$551
20
$561
21
$610
22
$728
23
$742
24
$621
25
$564
26
$547
27
$557
28
$603
29
$725
30
$724
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$609
02
$686
03
$541
04
$550
05
$695
06
$966
07
$979
08
$712
09
$547
10
$538
11
$545
12
$686
13
$973
14
$918
15
$608
16
$553
17
$542
18
$549
19
$595
20
$841
21
$851
22
$607
23
$552
24
$546
25
$553
26
$599
27
$845
28
$858
29
$612
30
$556
31
$546
       
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only