• Driveway & garage parking
    Driveway & garage parking
  • Private outdoor hot tub
    Private outdoor hot tub
  • Back exterior
    Back exterior
  • Downstairs game room with pool table
    Downstairs game room with pool table
  • Downstairs game room with pool table and Smart TV
    Downstairs game room with pool table and Smart TV
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Dining table for 8
    Dining table for 8
  • Balcony with patio furniture
    Balcony with patio furniture
  • Balcony with patio furniture & gas BBQ
    Balcony with patio furniture & gas BBQ
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
  • 2nd bedroom: Queen bed
    2nd bedroom: Queen bed
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
  • 4th bedroom: Twin over Full bunk beds & trundle
    4th bedroom: Twin over Full bunk beds & trundle
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
  • Private hot tub
    Private hot tub
  • Backyard
    Backyard
  • Private hot tub
    Private hot tub
  • Master bathroom w/ tub and standing shower
    Master bathroom w/ tub and standing shower
  • Laundry room w/ washer and dryer
    Laundry room w/ washer and dryer
  • Master bathroom
    Master bathroom
  • 2nd full bathroom
    2nd full bathroom
  • 3rd full bathroom
    3rd full bathroom
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
  • South Lake Tahoe Mountains
    South Lake Tahoe Mountains
  • South Lake Tahoe City
    South Lake Tahoe City
  • South Lake Tahoe City Views
    South Lake Tahoe City Views
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

Prima Del Norte

South Lake Tahoe, CA

Save to Favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Ask A Question
Share This

House

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

**Prima Del Norte**
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
Max # of permitted occupants: 8
Max # of permitted vehicles: 4
Street parking is not allowed at rentals in Tahoe.
*Please read this entire listing carefully before booking.

**HIGHLIGHTS**
Private hot tub
Backyard sled hill
Pool Table
2 Gas fireplaces
Arcade game
EV charger in garage

**COUNTY RENTAL LAWS**
(Pertains to all homes in Tahoe. Up to $2,000 fine and possible eviction if not followed.)
1. Strictly no hot tub use after 10pm *only if applicable
2. 10pm - 8am is the county quiet time for all rentals
3. Trash goes into the bear box only and is not to be left outside
4. We cannot host extra people at this home or allow parties.
5. No extra cars, parking on the street OR on the dirt.

**HOME NUISANCES**
WARM IN SUMMER: This home gets a lot of direct sunlight and does not have AC so in the Summer it can get quite warm inside.
ARCADE GAME: Sometimes the arcade game can be finicky. Text our local team if you are having issues. The power button is on top.

**QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD**
In Tahoe, it’s so quiet at night that you could hear a pin drop. We prefer to host quiet groups that will abide by all of the county laws. Appreciate your understanding!

**TRAVEL INSURANCE**
We highly recommend that all of our lovely guests purchase travel insurance, as we normally do not refund for Covid, smoke, fires, weather, snow storms, road closures, etc. 

**REVIEWS**
“If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.” We please ask that you have some grace and compassion when leaving reviews and we will do the same when we review you. #spreadlovenothate

**WINTER TRAVEL WARNING**
During the Winter, it’s required by law that all vehicles in Tahoe carry chains, even 4WD vehicles. Given how much snow we’ve had, it’s not recommended you come in a low profile 2WD vehicle. Our roads are steep and icy so even when it’s not snowing, Tahoe is hard to navigate.

**POWER OUTAGES**
Power outages are very common in Tahoe. Tahoe homes do not have generators. Coming to Tahoe during the Winter requires a lot of patience and a sense of adventure.

**LATE CHECK OUT**
Please let us know 24 hours prior to check out, if you wish to request a late check out. First hour is free then $25/hour after that, not to exceed 1pm. Please note our cleaners sometimes travel for up to 1 hour to clean this home so please respect the 10am check out time. They arrive promptly at 10am.

**NO AC**
This home, like most in Tahoe, does not have AC but we do provide fans.

**FAMILY OWNED**
This home is owned by a family/private owner and not by an investor, so you will be renting someone’s home.

**HIGH FIRE RISK**
Lake Tahoe is a high-risk fire area. Fireworks, wood fire pits, smoking/improper disposal of cigarette butts and charcoal bbqs are strictly prohibited.

**BEARS**
Bears and other wildlife frequent this area so make sure to lock up when you leave the home, always lock your car doors, roll up car windows and view from afar.

**CRITTERS**
Spiders, cobwebs and little mountain mice are common in the mountains. 

**BBQ/DECKS**
The bbq is not serviced and the decks are not shovelled in the Winter.

**DAMAGE WAIVER**
Built into your clean fee is an “Accidental Damage Waiver Policy”. You are covered for anything seen as accidental and anything seen as neglectful, you will be charged for. It’s best to report all damage to us when it occurs.

**SECURITY**
Most of our homes have exterior only security cameras and noise decibel monitoring systems to ensure we are in compliance with the county ordinance but we take our guests privacy VERY seriously. There is never indoor cameras and the exterior ones are only monitored if violations occur. Most owners only look to see bears and snow levels 🙂

**SATISFACTION**
If you are in anyway not satisfied, please text our local team as we prefer to handle issues when you are here to ensure your stay with us is 5 star! Reporting issues after check out does not often result in a refund.

VHR22-0192

You will be supplied with an initial set of essentials to get you started. We supply one bath towel and one wash cloth per permitted occupant and then one hand towel per bathroom. If you feel you will need more towels like hot tub towels please bring them. However, you can text our local team anytime and we will always do what we can to better your stay! 🙂

Read more

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

1 King

Bedroom 2

2 Queen

Bedroom 3

1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Trundle


Amenities

  • Arcade
  • BBQ
  • Backyard
  • Balcony
  • Beach Equipment
  • Blender
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Close to Biking Trails
  • Close to Casino
  • Close to Downtown
  • Close to Groceries
  • Close to Hiking Trails
  • Close to Lake
  • Close to Restaurants
  • Close to Shopping
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD Player
  • Deck
  • Dining Spices
  • Dining Table
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway Parking
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Forest View
  • Full Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Garage Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet
  • Iron Board
  • Jacuzzi Bath Tub
  • Laptop Workspace
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Private Entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Video Games
  • Washer
  • Wineware

House rules

  1. -By booking this home you agree to the county rental laws and the following house rules. Failure to abide by any of the below items may result in an eviction with no refund. We don’t like doing it but in order to keep our owners rental permits, sometimes it has to be done. We appreciate your understanding on the matter. We do partner with a local security company to handle such matters. Message us if you have any questions.
  2. -Strictly no hot tub use after 10pm - only if -applicable
  3. -10pm - 8am is the county quiet time for all -rentals
  4. -Trash goes into the bear box only and is not to be left outside
  5. -We cannot host extra people or allow parties
  6. -No extra cars, parking on the street OR on the dirt
  7. -No smoking on the premises and especially no flicking cigarette butts
  8. -No open flame fires, fire works, bonfires, etc due to high fire risk
  9. -No yelling, fighting or other loud noise that could disturb the neighbors
  10. -No pets unless the home is specifically pet friendly. We do host service animals unless the owners are allergic as it is then a health and safety issue. Please contact us to double check
  11. -Avoid speeding when coming to and from this home - lots of kids and dogs off-leash

Book with Confidence

Our policy is simple and transparent. Read our cancellation policy >

Enhanced Cleaning Protocols

Your safety is our priority. Our professional housekeepers are going above and beyond to provide your family with a clean stay.

Local 24/7 Support

Our boots on the ground local team is here to cater to anything you need.


Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW
HomeAway
July 30, 2022

by A guest from Upland
Game room large kitchen and hot tub were bonuses for our family. Would only have a few more fans available since there is no air conditioning and summertime can be quite warm. Great stay overall!
HomeAway
June 28, 2022

Wonderful spot

by Sera S.
Location was great, looked just like photos and was a great spot for a group of us. The management company was super easy to work with and check in was seamless. Only suggestion would be to add shampoo, conditioner and body wash into the bathrooms.
HomeAway
May 30, 2022

Guys Golf Trip

by Michael B.
This was a great place for 8 friends on a golf trip. Less than 15 minutes from Edgewood made the location perfect. Bbq, hot tub and game room were all utilized. Very clean and functional.
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Grand Welcome Vacation experience and hope to host you again soon, either here or at one of our many locations across the country.
HomeAway
February 2, 2022

Clean, comfortable and FUN place to stay

by Scott C.
This house all the amenities necessary for a good experience including a nice spa in the backyard
HomeAway
January 10, 2022

South Lake Tahoe winter 2022

by Ramell D.
Beautiful property with multiple entertaining rooms. Great location just minutes away from everything. Can’t wait to go back
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Prima Del Norte property, Ramell! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness provides for entertainment and the home's close proximity to Tahoe fun. We hope to host you again in the future!
HomeAway
November 24, 2021

Weekend getaway

by Jarrod E.
Incredible house and perfect space to entertain.
Hello, Jarrod! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to entertain your guests at our Prima Del Norte property. We hope to host you again in the future, either here or at one our other properties across the U.S.!
HomeAway
November 10, 2021

Excellent cabin

by Greg G.
Great facility, clean, would recommend.
Awesome, Greg! SO happy you enjoyed your accommodations. Thanks for leaving your review and we hope to host you again.
HomeAway
July 5, 2021

Solid stay

by Baljinder S.
great clean house, lots of space, family had a great experience staying here
HomeAway
August 17, 2020

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood

by Deborah L.

Really spacious house, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Very well equipped kitchen. Huge fenced backyard. Great game room for all ages, the video game console was a big hit.

Needs a little TLC - hot water does not turn off in master bath, deck is in need of refinishing, refrigerator ice and water features do not work. This did not ruin our trip at all, but would be nice to have these things done.

HomeAway
August 17, 2020

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood

by Deborah L.
Really spacious house, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Very well equipped kitchen. Huge fenced backyard. Great game room for all ages, the video game console was a big hit. Needs a little TLC - hot water does not turn off in master bath, deck is in need of refinishing, refrigerator ice and water features do not work. This did not ruin our trip at all, but would be nice to have these things done.
HomeAway
July 13, 2020

Great house - property and management had a few issues

by Shannon S.
The house is large, functional, and great for families. We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen (any dish or appliance you might need-they had). Smart TVs in every room worked well for the kids and late night movie watching for the adults! There were a few really disappointing elements during our stay. Before arrival I tried to reach out to the property management team to inquire about early check in. I was on hold for over 40 minutes and then gave up. I called again later to inform about something else and was, again, on hold for over 30 minutes before just giving up. The persons who stayed before us left a large amount of fish carcasses thrown on top of the trash cans (no bags, just throw in). The stench was so bad that we had to keep all the windows closed (difficult when it’s 85* and there is no AC in the house) from Wednesday through Friday until the trash service came. Even neighbors were coming over to inquire about the smell-it was so bad!! A rough start to the trip. Additionally, upon arrival we found an open condom wrapper in one of the guest bedrooms-made me wonder about the thoroughness of the cleaning crew to miss such an obvious infraction. Lastly, the welcome book talks about how pollen is common here (so deal with it) but it is everywhere on the back patio areas and it did not appear to be cleaned recently. The deck and jacuzzi area were not able to be used because the pollen, pine needles and dirt were so bad; plus the horrible trash smell... the outside of the home was unfortunately, mostly unusable for us.
Hi Shannon, I am extremely sorry for the lack of cleaning in this home when you've arrived. Our team has been notified of this serious issue and will be paying much closer attention to details to ensure a safe and clean environment for our guests. We strive to provide a pleasant experience for our all guests and it was unacceptable that these cleaning details were missed. Our team has been experiencing a very high volume of calls and inquiries and therefore, the wait time may be longer than usual. However, we try our best to ensure that all issues are addressed and inquires are responded to accordingly. Thank you.
HomeAway
June 30, 2020

Nice property

by tram v.

Very spacious and quiet neighborhood.

The house is very well stock with all the amenities and kitchen tools

HomeAway
June 30, 2020

Nice property

by tram v.
Very spacious and quiet neighborhood. The house is very well stock with all the amenities and kitchen tools
HomeAway
April 18, 2020

Overall good

by Ashlyn L.

We really enjoyed our trip in Tahoe, the house was at a perfect location and very spacious.

The only complaint I have is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our whole stay, I asked if they could leave Lysol wipes and they did’t we stayed for almost a week with only one towel (crazy) I came from Hawaii and had to buy my own Towels there was no amenities at the property. in our last night I asked for late check out and they said they don’t do that and there was no one checking in after us, so I’m not sure why they couldn’t accommodate us. Other then that the place was pretty clean.

Much Aloha

Owner's Response:

Hi Ashlyn,

I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out. Unfortunately, due to the safety concerns surrounding COVID 19, we were unable to allow for a late check out.

I will let our team know that there were towels missing in this home. This home should have been prepared with enough towels for every guest in your reservation. Thank you!

HomeAway
April 18, 2020

Overall good

by Ashlyn L.
We really enjoyed our trip in Tahoe, the house was at a perfect location and very spacious. The only complaint I have is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our whole stay, I asked if they could leave Lysol wipes and they did’t we stayed for almost a week with only one towel (crazy) I came from Hawaii and had to buy my own Towels there was no amenities at the property. in our last night I asked for late check out and they said they don’t do that and there was no one checking in after us, so I’m not sure why they couldn’t accommodate us. Other then that the place was pretty clean. Much Aloha
Hi Ashlyn, I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out. Unfortunately, due to the safety concerns surrounding COVID 19, we were unable to allow for a late check out. I will let our team know that there were towels missing in this home. This home should have been prepared with enough towels for every guest in your reservation. Thank you!
HomeAway
March 2, 2020

Beautiful home

by Scott E.

Lots of room for the family and grandkids. Love that we could share good times together is this opened area home where we could laughing, playing and just having a great time

HomeAway
January 18, 2020

Beautiful Cabin Style Home

by Alexandria D.

Very cozy home! Close to many shops. Perfect for a big family wanting to spend quality time. Neighborhood is very quiet and safe. I would book again for sure!

HomeAway
November 15, 2019

Wonderful Getaway With My Buddies!

by Christopher D.

This property was fantastic for our group of 4. It's close enough to town for a quick run to pick up anything you need. But it's far enough out to get away from the noise. It was so quiet up there and there's so much wild life. Driving up the road on the last day, we saw a mama brown bear and cub down in a ravine. Now I can check that off the list. The home was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely recommend this property!

HomeAway
August 13, 2019

Beautiful home

by Long T.

This home has large open space/rooms. The kitchen and family room are opened and great for family gathering. The kids loved the arcade video game cabinet and pool table. Privacy may be an issue as there aren't any blinds or shutters in the common areas. The drive can fit two cars and isn't steep, which will be great during the winter. Overall, we loved our stay and enjoyed our family time there.

HomeAway
April 4, 2019

Highly recommend

by Robin R.

We would stay here again. Had all the amenities & game room for the kids. Great location too!

HomeAway
January 21, 2019

Stay was awesome

by Senthil Kumar M.

Nice house in South Lake Tahoe. I highly recommend.


Availability

-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08
$249
09
$249
10
$541
11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26
$501
27
$341
28
$316
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$309
02
$371
03 04
05
$386
06
$328
07
$322
08
$338
09
$390
10
$664
11
12 13
$323
14
$312
15
$318
16
$355
17
$662
18
19 20
$286
21
$279
22
$280
23
$328
24
$607
25
26
$351
27
$290
28
$316
29 30 31  
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
02
$291
03
$289
04 05 06 07 08
$677
09
$659
10
$321
11
$310
12
$315
13
$356
14
$518
15
$490
16
$341
17
$274
18
$274
19
$289
20
$347
21
$538
22
$590
23
$399
24
$298
25
$285
26
$294
27
$402
28
$551
29
$549
30
$373
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$305
02
$286
03
$294
04
$388
05
$605
06
$611
07
$375
08
$315
09
$305
10
$308
11
$357
12
$505
13
$497
14
$381
15
$315
16
$307
17
$309
18
$441
19
$852
20
$840
21
$540
22
$385
23
$373
24
$382
25
$512
26
$848
27
$900
28
$800
29
$411
30
$402
31
$411
     
June 2023
S M T W T F S
        01
$484
02
$856
03
$1106
04
$625
05
$441
06
$433
07
$465
08
$583
09
$798
10
$934
11
$570
12
$477
13
$472
14
$481
15
$560
16
$959
17
$1199
18
$719
19
$508
20
$501
21
$513
22
$934
23
$1497
24
$1646
25
$1041
26
$566
27
$564
28
$615
29
$728
30
$1201
 
July 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$1361
02
$1145
03
$1088
04
$644
05
$650
06
$747
07 08
09 10
$707
11
$685
12
$650
13
$1489
14
$2182
15
$2102
16
$1062
17
$633
18
$613
19
$619
20
$880
21
$1256
22
$1417
23
$814
24
$634
25
$614
26
$620
27
$985
28
$1753
29
$1703
30
$773
31
$640
         
August 2023
S M T W T F S
    01
$616
02
$624
03
$889
04
$1449
05
$1306
06
$804
07
$628
08
$604
09
$604
10
$722
11
$1025
12
$1011
13
$722
14
$593
15
$569
16
$576
17
$666
18
$1197
19
$1206
20
$693
21
$569
22
$553
23
$559
24
$759
25
$1264
26
$1346
27
$681
28
$565
29
$543
30
$548
31
$651
   
September 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$1103
02
$1310
03
$1023
04
$709
05
$492
06
$572
07
$725
08
$907
09
$899
10
$575
11
$471
12
$446
13
$445
14
$569
15
$759
16
$900
17
$716
18
$450
19
$431
20
$437
21
$507
22
$686
23
$706
24
$541
25
$448
26
$482
27
$515
28
$506
29
$769
30
$703
October 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$536
02
$489
03
$428
04
$433
05
$497
06
$681
07
$699
08
$534
09
$442
10
$429
11
$433
12
$558
13
$717
14
$784
15
$599
16
$441
17
$426
18
$430
19
$501
20
$680
21
$696
22
$541
23
$448
24
$434
25
$438
26
$510
27
$692
28
$708
29
$541
30
$452
31
$438
       
November 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$494
02
$575
03
$777
04
$795
05
$607
06
$554
07
$495
08
$504
09
$528
10
$716
11
$733
12
$560
13
$471
14
$463
15
$482
16
$566
17
$797
18
$875
19
$1475
20
$731
21
$835
22
$1020
23
$1161
24
$1479
25
$2043
26
$917
27
$557
28
$529
29
$522
30
$602
   
December 2023
S M T W T F S
          01
$807
02
$805
03
$593
04
$487
05
$460
06
$458
07
$534
08
$726
09
$738
10
$566
11
$476
12
$468
13
$481
14
$577
15
$814
16
$919
17
$700
18
$811
19
$704
20
$901
21
$1269
22
$2885
23
$3215
24
$2224
25
$1847
26
$2231
27
$1296
28
$2238
29
$2367
30
$2210
31
$1798
           
January 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$1353
02
$886
03
$687
04
$714
05
$919
06
$952
07
$722
08
$597
09
$577
10
$585
11
$678
12
$922
13
$948
14
$767
15
$673
16
$653
17
$669
18
$689
19
$934
20
$957
21
$730
22
$605
23
$586
24
$596
25
$695
26
$943
27
$966
28
$743
29
$615
30
$594
31
$599
     
February 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$698
02
$948
03
$982
04
$747
05
$619
06
$600
07
$612
08
$894
09
$1178
10
$1206
11
$840
12
$626
13
$621
14
$641
15
$846
16
$1287
17
$1268
18
$826
19
$700
20
$678
21
$684
22
$797
23
$1274
24
$1305
25
$845
26
$700
27
$678
28
$663
29
$772
   
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only