• Driveway & garage parking
    Driveway & garage parking
  • Private outdoor hot tub
    Private outdoor hot tub
  • Downstairs game room with pool table
    Downstairs game room with pool table
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
    Living room w/ Smart TV, gas fireplace, deck access
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
    Full kitchen w/ toaster, drip coffee pot, blender and more
  • Dining table for 8
    Dining table for 8
  • Balcony with patio furniture
    Balcony with patio furniture
  • Balcony with patio furniture & gas BBQ
    Balcony with patio furniture & gas BBQ
  • Downstairs game room with pool table and Smart TV
    Downstairs game room with pool table and Smart TV
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ gas fireplace
  • Master bathroom w/ tub and standing shower
    Master bathroom w/ tub and standing shower
  • Master bathroom
    Master bathroom
  • 2nd bedroom: Queen bed
    2nd bedroom: Queen bed
  • 2nd full bathroom
    2nd full bathroom
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed w/ deck access
  • 3rd full bathroom
    3rd full bathroom
  • 4th bedroom: Twin over Full bunk beds & trundle
    4th bedroom: Twin over Full bunk beds & trundle
  • Laundry room w/ washer and dryer
    Laundry room w/ washer and dryer
  • Backyard
    Backyard
  • Private hot tub
    Private hot tub
  • Private hot tub
    Private hot tub
  • Back exterior
    Back exterior
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
  • South Lake Tahoe Mountains
    South Lake Tahoe Mountains
  • South Lake Tahoe City
    South Lake Tahoe City
  • South Lake Tahoe City Views
    South Lake Tahoe City Views
  • Emerald Bay
    Emerald Bay
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

Prima Del Norte

South Lake Tahoe, CA

Save to Favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Ask A Question
Share This

House

10 Guests

4 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

Experience luxury cabin life in South Lake Tahoe by staying at Prima Del Norte. Enjoy everything about this getaway from the stunning scenery, the amazing amenities, and prime location. A short 10 min car ride will take you to the lake, town, Heavenly, and the casinos. A spacious garage and driveway are available for your vehicles and equipment.

The living room is furnished with plush leather seating placed around a gas fireplace and a Smart TV (Netflix, Hulu, etc.). Light a fire to set a cozy ambiance and curl up on the couch with your loved ones for a movie. If it gets a little too warm on a hot summer day, keep cool with fans and an Evaporative cooler. A DVD player, TiVo, and WIFI are available for your entertainment.

The game room has an additional fireplace, pool table, arcade game, small sitting area, and video game console. Take your time choosing through the 165 game collection and spend quality time over a little friendly competition. Right through the deck doors, is the hot tub perfect for stargazing or simply relaxing in the hot jetted water.

The kitchen is fully equipped with pristine stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The kitchen also features a built-in work desk and breakfast bar. There is a blender, toaster, drip coffee maker, wine ware, pots/pans available for your use. Step outside the balcony, prepared with a BBQ and 2 patio table sets. Fire up the grill and dine in the crisp Tahoe air.

The first floor is also home to two guest bedrooms and a guest bathroom. Each bedroom is equipped with a TV and Tivo. The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a Queen bed. The 3rd bedroom is great for the kids with a Twin over Full bunk bed. There is a shared guest bathroom with a shower/tub combo. A full laundry room with a washer and dryer are nestled away handy for longer visits.

The 4th and master bedrooms are located upstairs on the second floor. This 4th bedroom holds a Queen bed and has an attached bathroom with shower/tub combo. The luxurious master bedroom is furnished with a King bed and has an attached master bathroom.

There is an EV charger available in the garage.

**We highly suggest purchasing Travel Insurance during the winter season when weather and road conditions can be unpredictable. Please check the Division of Traffic websites and travel at your own risk. Without the purchase of Travel Insurance, your Vacation Home Rental Reservation cannot be canceled due to poor weather conditions.**

VHR22-0192

This home will be stocked with a starter set of consumables such as soaps and paper products. Guests are advised to either bring or purchase additional after arrival.

Read more

House rules

  1. By booking this home you are saying that you agree to are fully in compliant with the following:
  2. -Must be 25 or older to book this home.
  3. -This is a non-smoking home.
  4. -Pets of any kind are not allowed unless specified.
  5. ***We are fully in compliant with all of the county rental laws which are as follows:
  6. 1. No parties or excessive noise.
  7. 2. No extra people including children.
  8. 3. Quiet hours are from 10pm - 8am.
  9. 4. No hot tub use allowed after 10pm.
  10. 5. No street or on dirt parking.
  11. 6. No trash left outside. Trash must be stored in the bear proof trash enclosure on site.
  12. -Guests who fail to follow the county rental laws may be required to vacate the premises with NO REFUND and can result in fines of up to $2,000. This may seem harsh but we have to protect our owner’s permits. We appreciate the understanding.
  13. -This home is in a quiet neighbourhood where neighbours WILL unfortunately alert the police if local laws are not abided by.
  14. -Most of our homes have EXTERIOR security cameras like Nest and Ring. There are never any interior cameras.
  15. -This home does not have AC, as all homes in Tahoe are not built with AC.
  16. -We do not refund for weather, road conditions, smoke, etc so please purchase travel insurance!
  17. -Please read Grand Welcome's Terms and Conditions carefully after booking.
  18. Thank you!

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

1 King

Bedroom 2

2 Queen

Bedroom 3

1 Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Trundle


Amenities

  • Arcade
  • BBQ
  • Backyard
  • Balcony
  • Beach Equipment
  • Blender
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Close to Biking Trails
  • Close to Casino
  • Close to Downtown
  • Close to Groceries
  • Close to Hiking Trails
  • Close to Lake
  • Close to Restaurants
  • Close to Shopping
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD Player
  • Deck
  • Dining Spices
  • Dining Table
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway Parking
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Forest View
  • Full Kitchen
  • Game Room
  • Garage Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet
  • Iron Board
  • Jacuzzi Bath Tub
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Private Entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Video Games
  • Washer
  • Wineware

Virtual Tour


Book with Confidence

Our policy is simple and transparent. Read our cancellation policy >

Enhanced Cleaning Protocols

Your safety is our priority. Our professional housekeepers are going above and beyond to provide your family with a clean stay.

Local 24/7 Support

Our boots on the ground local team is here to cater to anything you need.


Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW
HomeAway
February 2, 2022

Clean, comfortable and FUN place to stay

by Scott C.
This house all the amenities necessary for a good experience including a nice spa in the backyard
HomeAway
January 10, 2022

South Lake Tahoe winter 2022

by Ramell D.
Beautiful property with multiple entertaining rooms. Great location just minutes away from everything. Can’t wait to go back
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Prima Del Norte property, Ramell! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness provides for entertainment and the home's close proximity to Tahoe fun. We hope to host you again in the future!
HomeAway
November 24, 2021

Weekend getaway

by Jarrod E.
Incredible house and perfect space to entertain.
Hello, Jarrod! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to entertain your guests at our Prima Del Norte property. We hope to host you again in the future, either here or at one our other properties across the U.S.!
HomeAway
November 10, 2021

Excellent cabin

by Greg G.
Great facility, clean, would recommend.
Awesome, Greg! SO happy you enjoyed your accommodations. Thanks for leaving your review and we hope to host you again.
HomeAway
July 5, 2021

Solid stay

by Baljinder S.
great clean house, lots of space, family had a great experience staying here
HomeAway
August 17, 2020

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood

by Deborah L.
Really spacious house, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Very well equipped kitchen. Huge fenced backyard. Great game room for all ages, the video game console was a big hit. Needs a little TLC - hot water does not turn off in master bath, deck is in need of refinishing, refrigerator ice and water features do not work. This did not ruin our trip at all, but would be nice to have these things done.
HomeAway
August 17, 2020

Gorgeous house in a quiet neighborhood

by Deborah L.

Really spacious house, 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Very well equipped kitchen. Huge fenced backyard. Great game room for all ages, the video game console was a big hit.

Needs a little TLC - hot water does not turn off in master bath, deck is in need of refinishing, refrigerator ice and water features do not work. This did not ruin our trip at all, but would be nice to have these things done.

HomeAway
July 13, 2020

Great house - property and management had a few issues

by Shannon S.
The house is large, functional, and great for families. We enjoyed the well stocked kitchen (any dish or appliance you might need-they had). Smart TVs in every room worked well for the kids and late night movie watching for the adults! There were a few really disappointing elements during our stay. Before arrival I tried to reach out to the property management team to inquire about early check in. I was on hold for over 40 minutes and then gave up. I called again later to inform about something else and was, again, on hold for over 30 minutes before just giving up. The persons who stayed before us left a large amount of fish carcasses thrown on top of the trash cans (no bags, just throw in). The stench was so bad that we had to keep all the windows closed (difficult when it’s 85* and there is no AC in the house) from Wednesday through Friday until the trash service came. Even neighbors were coming over to inquire about the smell-it was so bad!! A rough start to the trip. Additionally, upon arrival we found an open condom wrapper in one of the guest bedrooms-made me wonder about the thoroughness of the cleaning crew to miss such an obvious infraction. Lastly, the welcome book talks about how pollen is common here (so deal with it) but it is everywhere on the back patio areas and it did not appear to be cleaned recently. The deck and jacuzzi area were not able to be used because the pollen, pine needles and dirt were so bad; plus the horrible trash smell... the outside of the home was unfortunately, mostly unusable for us.
Hi Shannon, I am extremely sorry for the lack of cleaning in this home when you've arrived. Our team has been notified of this serious issue and will be paying much closer attention to details to ensure a safe and clean environment for our guests. We strive to provide a pleasant experience for our all guests and it was unacceptable that these cleaning details were missed. Our team has been experiencing a very high volume of calls and inquiries and therefore, the wait time may be longer than usual. However, we try our best to ensure that all issues are addressed and inquires are responded to accordingly. Thank you.
HomeAway
June 30, 2020

Nice property

by tram v.
Very spacious and quiet neighborhood. The house is very well stock with all the amenities and kitchen tools
HomeAway
June 30, 2020

Nice property

by tram v.

Very spacious and quiet neighborhood.

The house is very well stock with all the amenities and kitchen tools

HomeAway
April 18, 2020

Overall good

by Ashlyn L.
We really enjoyed our trip in Tahoe, the house was at a perfect location and very spacious. The only complaint I have is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our whole stay, I asked if they could leave Lysol wipes and they did’t we stayed for almost a week with only one towel (crazy) I came from Hawaii and had to buy my own Towels there was no amenities at the property. in our last night I asked for late check out and they said they don’t do that and there was no one checking in after us, so I’m not sure why they couldn’t accommodate us. Other then that the place was pretty clean. Much Aloha
Hi Ashlyn, I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out. Unfortunately, due to the safety concerns surrounding COVID 19, we were unable to allow for a late check out. I will let our team know that there were towels missing in this home. This home should have been prepared with enough towels for every guest in your reservation. Thank you!
HomeAway
April 18, 2020

Overall good

by Ashlyn L.

We really enjoyed our trip in Tahoe, the house was at a perfect location and very spacious.

The only complaint I have is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our whole stay, I asked if they could leave Lysol wipes and they did’t we stayed for almost a week with only one towel (crazy) I came from Hawaii and had to buy my own Towels there was no amenities at the property. in our last night I asked for late check out and they said they don’t do that and there was no one checking in after us, so I’m not sure why they couldn’t accommodate us. Other then that the place was pretty clean.

Much Aloha

Owner's Response:

Hi Ashlyn,

I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out. Unfortunately, due to the safety concerns surrounding COVID 19, we were unable to allow for a late check out.

I will let our team know that there were towels missing in this home. This home should have been prepared with enough towels for every guest in your reservation. Thank you!

HomeAway
March 2, 2020

Beautiful home

by Scott E.

Lots of room for the family and grandkids. Love that we could share good times together is this opened area home where we could laughing, playing and just having a great time

HomeAway
January 18, 2020

Beautiful Cabin Style Home

by Alexandria D.

Very cozy home! Close to many shops. Perfect for a big family wanting to spend quality time. Neighborhood is very quiet and safe. I would book again for sure!

HomeAway
November 15, 2019

Wonderful Getaway With My Buddies!

by Christopher D.

This property was fantastic for our group of 4. It's close enough to town for a quick run to pick up anything you need. But it's far enough out to get away from the noise. It was so quiet up there and there's so much wild life. Driving up the road on the last day, we saw a mama brown bear and cub down in a ravine. Now I can check that off the list. The home was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely recommend this property!

HomeAway
August 13, 2019

Beautiful home

by Long T.

This home has large open space/rooms. The kitchen and family room are opened and great for family gathering. The kids loved the arcade video game cabinet and pool table. Privacy may be an issue as there aren't any blinds or shutters in the common areas. The drive can fit two cars and isn't steep, which will be great during the winter. Overall, we loved our stay and enjoyed our family time there.

HomeAway
April 4, 2019

Highly recommend

by Robin R.

We would stay here again. Had all the amenities & game room for the kids. Great location too!

HomeAway
January 21, 2019

Stay was awesome

by Senthil Kumar M.

Nice house in South Lake Tahoe. I highly recommend.


Availability

-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

May 2022
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
$274
       
June 2022
S M T W T F S
      01
$274
02
$274
03
$403
04
05
$283
06
$274
07
$274
08
$274
09
$332
10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19
$422
20
$383
21
$383
22
$399
23
$510
24 25
26
$592
27
$548
28
$589
29
$593
30
$673
   
July 2022
S M T W T F S
          01
$818
02
$873
03
$800
04
$769
05
$683
06 07 08 09
10
$731
11
$680
12
$619
13
$632
14
$729
15
$859
16
$859
17
$676
18
$627
19
$615
20
$617
21 22 23
24 25
$629
26
$615
27
$624
28
$791
29
$983
30
$984
31
$654
           
August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01
$593
02
$589
03
$615
04
$735
05
$927
06
$909
07
$684
08
$593
09
$560
10
$562
11
$690
12
$841
13
$848
14
$611
15
$517
16
$519
17
$530
18
$608
19
$750
20
$748
21
$564
22
$533
23
$543
24
$548
25
$641
26
$826
27
$840
28
$596
29
$538
30
$537
31
$538
     
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$589
02
$828
03
$859
04
$714
05
$531
06
$517
07
$516
08
$550
09
$670
10
11 12 13 14 15
$520
16
$649
17
$653
18
$502
19
$466
20
$468
21
$475
22
$532
23
$659
24
$661
25
$491
26
$456
27
$455
28
$457
29
$501
30
$617
 
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
$612
02
$501
03
$458
04
$459
05
$455
06
$490
07
$596
08
$587
09
$492
10
$459
11
$455
12
$453
13
$493
14
$603
15
$600
16
$498
17
$454
18
$454
19
$452
20
$506
21
$580
22
$581
23
$497
24
$464
25
$458
26
$459
27
$525
28
$638
29
$623
30
$502
31
$469
         
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01
$469
02
$471
03
$508
04
$616
05
$639
06
$525
07
$484
08
$484
09
$487
10
$534
11
$633
12
$621
13
$531
14
$508
15
$513
16
$513
17
$574
18
$676
19
$704
20
$620
21
$605
22
$663
23
$826
24 25 26
27
$652
28
$585
29
$568
30
$564
     
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01
$596
02
$692
03
$667
04
$549
05
$510
06
$501
07
$503
08
$541
09
$644
10
$656
11
$551
12
$519
13
$525
14
$541
15
$600
16
$729
17
$813
18
$723
19
$778
20
$883
21
$1103
22
$1299
23
$1695
24
$1690
25
$1551
26
$1509
27
$1408
28
$1276
29
$1293
30
$1451
31
$1402
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01
$1150
02
$884
03
$752
04
$692
05
$703
06
$850
07
$807
08
$704
09
$653
10
$652
11
$651
12
$700
13
$837
14
$852
15
$738
16
$657
17
$654
18
$651
19
$721
20
$866
21
$897
22
$743
23
$671
24
$670
25
$672
26
$724
27
$867
28
$872
29
$738
30
$701
31
$668
       
February 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$674
02
$717
03
$904
04
$902
05
$749
06
$693
07
$698
08
$701
09
$750
10
$879
11
$882
12
$757
13
$719
14
$731
15
$751
16
$822
17
$977
18
$1035
19
$952
20
$867
21
$855
22
$898
23
$995
24
$1178
25
$1117
26
$844
27
$786
28
$757
       
March 2023
S M T W T F S
      01
$735
02
$795
03
$927
04
$923
05
$774
06
$712
07
$708
08
$711
09
$765
10
$883
11
$883
12
$752
13
$699
14
$689
15
$730
16
$845
17
$1036
18
$1041
19
$722
20
$664
21
$662
22
$657
23
$715
24
$829
25
$823
26
$700
27
$641
28
$638
29
$634
30
$672
31
$787
 
April 2023
S M T W T F S
            01
$867
02
$661
03
$654
04
$645
05
$610
06
$695
07
$895
08
$904
09
$880
10
$587
11
$582
12
$586
13
$623
14
$779
15
$776
16
$629
17
$584
18
$584
19
$582
20
$631
21
$737
22
$764
23
$629
24
$585
25
$582
26
$585
27
$625
28
$880
29
$878
30
$649
           
May 2023
S M T W T F S
  01
$606
02
$605
03
$618
04
$650
05
$747
06
$748
07
$627
08
$586
09
$584
10
$585
11
$624
12
$719
13
$719
14
$641
15
$585
16
$584
17
$586
18
$700
19
$802
20
$803
21
$628
22
$593
23
$582
24
$603
25
$767
26
$1025
27
$1015
28
$966
29
$623
30
$626
31
$636
     
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

You might also like