• Walk to lake
    Walk to lake
  • Living room w/ flat screen TV, DVD player, wood burning fireplce
    Living room w/ flat screen TV, DVD player, wood burning fireplce
  • Dining table
    Dining table
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ Smart TV
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ Smart TV
  • Breakfast nook
    Breakfast nook
  • Living room w/ Smart TV (Netflix, Hulu), wood burning fireplace
    Living room w/ Smart TV (Netflix, Hulu), wood burning fireplace
  • Living room w/ Smart TV (Netflix, Hulu), wood burning fireplace
    Living room w/ Smart TV (Netflix, Hulu), wood burning fireplace
  • Kitchen w/ toaster oven, drip coffee pot, Keurig, blender, and more
    Kitchen w/ toaster oven, drip coffee pot, Keurig, blender, and more
  • Washer & dryer
    Washer & dryer
  • Master bedroom: King bed w/ Smart TV
    Master bedroom: King bed w/ Smart TV
  • Master bathroom
    Master bathroom
  • 2nd bedroom: 2 Twin beds, great for kids with new wood flooring
    2nd bedroom: 2 Twin beds, great for kids with new wood flooring
  • Reading nook
    Reading nook
  • Guest bathroom w/ dual sinks
    Guest bathroom w/ dual sinks
  • 3rd bedroom: Queen bed with new wood floors(have to walk through 2nd bedroom)
    3rd bedroom: Queen bed with new wood floors(have to walk through 2nd bedroom)
  • 7 min drive to Heavenly Resort
    7 min drive to Heavenly Resort
  • Back porch
    Back porch
  • Zephyr Cove Resort
    Zephyr Cove Resort
  • Zephyr Cove Resort
    Zephyr Cove Resort
  • Zephyr Cove Resort
    Zephyr Cove Resort
  • Close to lake
    Close to lake
  • Close to lake
    Close to lake
  • Close to lake
    Close to lake
  • Zephyr Cove Resort
    Zephyr Cove Resort
  • Zephyr Cove Resort
    Zephyr Cove Resort
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
  • View of Stateline in South Lake Tahoe
    View of Stateline in South Lake Tahoe
  • Gondola Ride to the top at Heavenly Ski Resort
    Gondola Ride to the top at Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Skiing Heavenly Ski Resort
    Skiing Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Heavenly Ski Resort Map
    Heavenly Ski Resort Map
  • Heavenly Ski Resort
    Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Emerald Bay in the Winter
    Emerald Bay in the Winter
  • Tahoe Rules
    Tahoe Rules
-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

Zephyr Cove Cabin

Zephyr Cove, NV

Save to Favorites
Close Inquiry

Inquire about this property:

Ask A Question
Share This

House

8 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

Zephyr Cove Cabin ?
Welcome friends!
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms
Permitted # of occupants: 8
Permitted # of vehicles: 3
*Please read our entire listing before booking 🙂

HIGHLIGHTS
Walk to Zephyr Cove beach!
Very filtered lake views from front
Cute little original cabin
Fully stocked kitchen
5 min drive to the casinos
10 min drive to Heavenly Ski

HOME NUISANCES
- This home has a very strict no pet policy. No pets of any kind allowed here.
- There are no guest bathrooms. Both bathrooms are only accessible by walking through a bedroom.
- This cabin is all original so if you are looking for luxury, this is not your home.
- Contact our local team for the beach gate code.
- 4 Vehicles allowed.

TAHOE RENTAL ORDINANCE
The following laws were set forth by the county and apply to every home in Tahoe. They were put in place to keep Lake Tahoe an enjoyable and safe place to visit for years to come! 🙂
1. 9pm - 8am is the county quiet time for all rentals.
2. Trash cannot be left outside and must go into the bear box.
3. We cannot host extra people or allow parties.
4. We cannot accommodate extra cars, parking on the street or dirt.
PLEASE NOTE: Neighbors may alert the police who will issue fines to guests found to be in violation. In order to protect this owner’s permit, we reserve the right to ask guests to leave if this happens.

PARKING PASSES
Douglas County requires all renters to display a parking pass on the dash of their car for the duration of their stay. They are located inside the home on the wall by the front door. Please put this on your dash immediately upon arrival to avoid a fine from the county. If the box is empty let us know right away. Reminder: we are only permitted for a certain # of vehicles to be parked in the designated areas only (garage, driveway, parking lot, etc). No street parking is allowed at rentals, per the county, regardless if you have a parking pass or not. Appreciate your cooperation with the Douglas County rental ordinance!

IMPORTANT INFO
- QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD: In Tahoe it’s so quiet at night that you could hear a pin drop! As a result, we can only host quieter groups that will abide by all of the county laws. Our guests are normally fine as long as they head inside or to the casinos after 10pm. Appreciate your understanding!
- KEEP TAHOE BLUE: Please help us keep Tahoe a natural wonder by appropriately disposing of trash when visiting our beaches and trails. If you pack it in, please pack it out.
- REVIEWS: We kindly ask for understanding and compassion when sharing feedback about this home, just as we strive to approach responding to reviews with empathy. We understand that experiences can vary, and what might not meet one person's expectations could exceed another person’s expectations. Your reviews have a lasting impact on the home and its owner, who are real people behind the scenes. We genuinely value your input and appreciate constructive feedback that can help us enhance our offerings.
- TRAVEL INSURANCE: We highly recommend that all of our lovely guests purchase travel insurance as we normally do not refund for Covid, smoke, fires, weather, snow storms, road closures, etc. 
- WINTER TRAVEL ADVISORY: After the historic Winter of 2023, we recommend 4WD vehicles with snow tires, tire chains and experience driving in the snow. Emphasis on snow tires. Tahoe roads are icy and power outages are common. Please always wear snow boots and walk with care on icy pathways.
- BBQ/DECKS IN WINTER: Due to snow levels and freezing temps, BBQs are not serviced and decks are not shovelled during the Winter but if you can dig it out and there is propane - feel free to use!
- LATE CHECK OUT: Please let us know 24 hours prior to check out, if you wish to request a late check out. First hour is free then $25/hour after that, not to exceed 1pm. Please note our cleaners sometimes travel for up to 1 hour to clean this home so we ask that you please respect the 10am check out time.
- NO AC: Like most homes in Tahoe, there is no AC but we do provide plenty of fans.
- HIGH FIRE RISK: Lake Tahoe is a high-risk fire area. Fireworks, wood fire pits, smoking/improper disposal of cigarette butts and charcoal bbq’s are prohibited.
- BLACK BEARS: Black bears inhabit Lake Tahoe and are attracted to food and trash. Always lock your car doors, roll up windows and view from afar. Please do not feed our bears.
- TOWELS: We supply one bath towel, one wash cloth per occupant and then one hand towel per bathroom.
- SECURITY: Most of our homes have exterior-only security cameras and noise decibel monitoring systems to ensure we are in compliance with the county ordinance but we take our guests privacy VERY seriously. There is never indoor cameras. Most owners only look to see bears and snow levels at their homes 🙂
- MOUNTAIN CRITTERS: It’s not uncommon at any home in Tahoe to find little mountain mice, spiders, spider webs, ants, mosquitos, etc. Our homes have on-going extermination services but despite our best efforts, these little critters might make their way inside. If found it doesn’t mean a home is dirty, let us know and we will do our best to mitigate such findings.

Thank you and happy travels!
Permit - DP19-0046
Grand Welcome Real Estate LLC
Jay C. Rosen, Broker/Manager
NV Lic#49406 PM#166201
Permit - DSTR1404P

WINTER TRAVEL ADVISORY
A storm in Tahoe can drop up to 2 feet or more in 24 hours so if you haven’t been to Tahoe during a heavy Winter, please take note. The roads and driveways in Tahoe are only plowed when snow accumulates to more than 6 inches so if it snowed less than that or you are coming during an active storm, you will arrive to snow on the roads leading up to this home AND on the driveway. Since street parking is not allowed during the Winter, you will need to drive over the snow either using chains or with your 4WD engaged (or both) and onto the driveway. There are also shovels provided for shoveling. Especially after the historic Winter of 2023, we do not recommend coming to Tahoe unless you have a higher clearance 4WD vehicle with snow tires, tire chains and experience driving in the snow. Always bring chains no matter what kind of car you have. Even if it’s not actively snowing, Tahoe roads are steep and icy. Power outages are also common. The Grand Welcome difference is we have a very experienced local team who are here to help you during your stay – as long as safety allows. If we can get to you, we will come help! Not all hosts have this kind of local support so this is the benefit to booking a Grand Welcome home!

IMPORTANT INFO
* CONTACT US: Our preferred method of contact is through the app via messaging. In case there is a delay in response time, we also have a dedicated local team on stand by for your needs who work daily 9am to 5pm. If during those times a problem arises, please text them directly. We will email you their phone number. They prefer to text as they are in the field with limited cell service most of the time. After 5pm, please message us on the app or call our customer care team.
* QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD: In Tahoe it’s so quiet at night that you could hear a pin drop! As a result, we can only host quieter groups that will abide by all of the county laws. Our guests are normally fine as long as they head inside or to the casinos after 10pm. Appreciate your cooperation!
* KEEP TAHOE BLUE: Please help us keep Tahoe a natural wonder by appropriately disposing of trash when visiting our beaches and trails. If you pack it in, please pack it out.
* REVIEWS: We kindly ask for understanding and compassion when sharing feedback about this home, just as we strive to approach responding to reviews with empathy. We understand that experiences can vary, and what might not meet one person's expectations could exceed another person’s expectations. Your reviews have a lasting impact on the home and its owner, who are real people behind the scenes. We genuinely value your input and appreciate constructive feedback that can help us enhance our offerings.
* TRAVEL INSURANCE: We highly recommend that all of our lovely guests purchase travel insurance as we normally do not refund for Covid, smoke, fires, weather, snow storms, road closures, etc. 
* BBQ/DECKS IN WINTER: Due to snow levels and freezing temps, BBQs are not serviced and decks are not shovelled during the Winter but if you can dig it out and if there is propane - feel free to use it!
* LATE CHECK OUT: Please let us know 24 hours prior to check out if you wish to request a late check out. First hour is free then $25/hour after that, not to exceed 1pm. Please note our cleaners sometimes travel for up to 1 hour to clean this home so we ask that you please respect the 10am check out time.
* NO AC: Unless otherwise specified there is no AC but we do provide plenty of fans.
* STARTING SUPPLIES: We provide a STARTING set of supplies which includes 1 roll of paper towels, 1-2 rolls of TP per bathroom, etc. Depending on your parties usage, you may need to buy or bring more. Our local team is always on stand by for your needs as well.
* HIGH FIRE RISK: Lake Tahoe is a high-risk fire area. Fireworks, wood fire pits, smoking/improper disposal of cigarette butts and charcoal bbq’s are prohibited.
* BLACK BEARS: Black bears inhabit Lake Tahoe and are attracted to food and trash. Always lock your car doors, roll up windows and view from afar. Please do not feed our bears.
* TOWELS: We supply one bath towel, one wash cloth per permitted occupant and then one hand towel per bathroom. We do this to limit laundry for the cleaners and it’s less wear and tear on the washer/dryer. If you feel you will need more towels, please bring them. Hot tub and beach towels are usually not provided.
* SECURITY: Most of our homes have exterior-only security cameras and noise decibel monitoring systems to ensure we are in compliance with the county ordinance but we take our guests privacy VERY seriously. There is never indoor cameras. Most owners only look to see bears and snow levels at their homes.
* MOUNTAIN CRITTERS: It’s not uncommon at any home in Tahoe to find little mountain mice, spiders, spider webs, ants, mosquitos, etc. Our homes have on-going extermination services but despite our best efforts, these little critters might make their way inside. If any of the above are found it doesn’t mean a home is dirty, it’s just apart of mountain life. Please let us know and we will do our best to mitigate such findings.

Thank you and happy travels!

Grand Welcome Real Estate LLC
Jay C. Rosen, Broker/Manager
NV Lic#49406 PM#166201

Read more

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

1 Cal King

Bedroom 2

2 Twin

Bedroom 3

1 Queen


Amenities

  • BBQ
  • Backyard
  • Blender
  • Board Games
  • Body Soap
  • Cable TV
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Close to Downtown
  • Close to Hiking Trails
  • Close to Lake
  • Close to Ski Lifts
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • DVD Player
  • Deck
  • Dining Table
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Driveway Parking
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Fireplace
  • Forest View
  • Full Kitchen
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Internet
  • Iron Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Private Beach
  • Private Entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Shampoo/Conditioner
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Washer

House rules

  1. By booking this home you agree to the county rental laws and the following house rules. Failure to abide by any of the below items may result in an eviction with no refund. We don’t like doing it but in order to keep our owners rental permits intact, sometimes it has to be done. Vast majority of our guests have no issue but every once in a while we do get a rowdy group. We do our best to communicate with you long before it leads to an eviction so please have your booking cell phone on you during your stay. Message us if you have any questions or concerns and we appreciate your understanding on the matter 🙂
  2. COUNTY LAWS & HOUSE RULES
  3. Must be 25 or older to book this home.
  4. Strictly no hot tub use after 10pm - only if applicable!
  5. 10pm - 8am is the county quiet time for all all rentals.
  6. Trash goes into the bear box only and is not to be left outside.
  7. We cannot host extra people or allow parties.
  8. No extra cars, parking on the street OR on the dirt.
  9. No smoking on the premises and especially no flicking cigarette butts.
  10. No open flame fires, fire works, bonfires, etc - due to high fire risk.
  11. No yelling, blasting music, fighting or other loud noise that could disturb the neighbors.
  12. No pets unless the home is specifically pet friendly. We do host service animals unless the owners are allergic as it is then a health and safety issue. Please contact us to double check.
  13. DAMAGE
  14. You are covered for any accidental damage and then anything seen as neglectful, you will be charged. It’s best to report all damage to us right away so the appropriate measures can be taken. If you treat this home as if it were your own, then you should be fine.
  15. WINTER TRAVEL ADVISORY
  16. The following pertains to ALL homes in Tahoe and not just this one. A typical storm in Tahoe can drop anywhere from 1-3 feet in 24 hours so if you haven’t been to Tahoe during a heavy Winter, please take note. The roads and driveways in Tahoe are only plowed when snow accumulates to more than 6 inches so if it snowed less than that or you are coming during an active storm, you will arrive to snow on the roads leading up to this home and on the driveway. Since street parking is not allowed during the Winter, you will need to drive over the snow either using chains or with your 4WD engaged (or both). Especially after the historic Winter of 2023, we do not recommend coming to Tahoe unless you have a higher clearance 4WD vehicle with snow tires, tire chains and experience driving in the snow. Always bring chains no matter what kind of car you have. Even if it’s not actively snowing, our roads are steep and icy. Power outages are also common. The Grand Welcome difference is we have a very experienced local team who are here to help you during your stay – as long as safety allows. If we can get to you, we will come help! Not all hosts have this kind of local support so this is the benefit to booking a Grand Welcome home :).

Book with Confidence

Our policy is simple and transparent. Read our cancellation policy >

Enhanced Cleaning Protocols

Your safety is our priority. Our professional housekeepers are going above and beyond to provide your family with a clean stay.

Local Support

Our customer care department is available round-the-clock to assist you with any queries or concerns you may have. Additionally, our local office is open during normal business hours to serve you. In case of emergencies outside of business hours, please contact our after-hours support team.


Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW
Website
September 17, 2022

by Jacinda
It was quite homey, and had all of the amenities we needed. (Including hairdryers for both bathrooms) The lights were a little tricky to find, but overall a pleasant stay! We had plenty of sleeping options. (Four of us! Girl's bachelorette getaway!) The private dock was truly private. The gate has a lock code, as well as the house. There was a guest book inside the house with heartwarming stories of past visits. I learned that this place was known as the "Bear Cabin". There were simply so many adorable bears to find! It was such a memorable time. Thank you!☺️
HomeAway
September 17, 2022

by Jacinda
It was quite homey, and had all of the amenities we needed. (Including hairdryers for both bathrooms) The lights were a little tricky to find, but overall a pleasant stay! We had plenty of sleeping options. (Four of us! Girl's bachelorette getaway!) The private dock was truly private. The gate has a lock code, as well as the house. There was a guest book inside the house with heartwarming stories of past visits. I learned that this place was known as the "Bear Cabin". There were simply so many adorable bears to find! It was such a memorable time. Thank you!☺️
Website
July 25, 2022

Great location!

by Carla S.
Location outstanding. Disappointed the middle bedroom only had full size bed. Provided fans were very dirty. But in general very clean and user friendly. We would come again!
HomeAway
July 25, 2022

Great location!

by Carla S.
Location outstanding. Disappointed the middle bedroom only had full size bed. Provided fans were very dirty. But in general very clean and user friendly. We would come again!
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Grand Welcome Vacation experience and hope to host you again soon, either here or at one of our many locations across the country.
Website
June 27, 2022

Tahoe-traditions

by PAGE H.
We have stayed in this neighborhood for many years. This rental was perfect for my older relatives. Very cozy, nice parking and the communication when we had questions was accurate and prompt.
HomeAway
June 27, 2022

Tahoe-traditions

by PAGE H.
We have stayed in this neighborhood for many years. This rental was perfect for my older relatives. Very cozy, nice parking and the communication when we had questions was accurate and prompt.
Website
May 29, 2022

Cozy Cabin

by Justin L.
Very much enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Super short walk to beach was a huge perk! Quintessential cabin with exposed wood, bunk beds, bear decor and wrap around porch. Not quite lake-view but could see parts of it through the trees just down the way. Overall enjoyed it and would stay again!
HomeAway
May 29, 2022

Cozy Cabin

by Justin L.
Very much enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Super short walk to beach was a huge perk! Quintessential cabin with exposed wood, bunk beds, bear decor and wrap around porch. Not quite lake-view but could see parts of it through the trees just down the way. Overall enjoyed it and would stay again!
Website
March 21, 2022

Super pleased

by Kurt K.
very cozy and great location beds were SUPER comfortable
HomeAway
March 21, 2022

Super pleased

by Kurt K.
very cozy and great location beds were SUPER comfortable
HomeAway
February 20, 2022

Quaint

by Scott N.
Slight step back in time. True cabin feel to this place. You will need to purchase all spices and condiments you wish to cook with and consume.
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our Zephyr Cove property. We are happy to hear you had an overall enjoyable cabin experience. We hope to host you again soon!
Website
February 20, 2022

Quaint

by Scott N.
Slight step back in time. True cabin feel to this place. You will need to purchase all spices and condiments you wish to cook with and consume.
HomeAway
February 4, 2022

Football weekend

by stephen m.
Very much a cabin but had it all. Funky, charming, warm, well-equipped. What you'd expect going to a cabin in the mountains. The pictures online certainly dress it up a lot and the televisions in the photos are bigger than on site. All in all, it hit all the boxes though and I'd go again. Thanks to our hosts.
Website
February 4, 2022

Football weekend

by stephen m.
Very much a cabin but had it all. Funky, charming, warm, well-equipped. What you'd expect going to a cabin in the mountains. The pictures online certainly dress it up a lot and the televisions in the photos are bigger than on site. All in all, it hit all the boxes though and I'd go again. Thanks to our hosts.
HomeAway
November 9, 2021

Great place

by Sabine H.
The cabin is clean and we loved the big opened living room. The bed are super comfy. The private beach on Zephyr cove is splendid. We didn't stay long but definitely have a great time.
Hi, Sabine! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time at the Zephyr Cove Cabin! It means the world to us that you took the time to leave your review! We'd love to host you again on your next trip, if not at this property, at any of our others across the country.
Website
November 9, 2021

Great place

by Sabine H.
The cabin is clean and we loved the big opened living room. The bed are super comfy. The private beach on Zephyr cove is splendid. We didn't stay long but definitely have a great time.
HomeAway
October 26, 2021

Awesome Cabin!

by Brett T.
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Very cozy cabin that has given us lasting memories. Location was perfect. Getting in was very easy. Beds were comfortable. We had a great time.
Website
October 26, 2021

Awesome Cabin!

by Brett T.
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Very cozy cabin that has given us lasting memories. Location was perfect. Getting in was very easy. Beds were comfortable. We had a great time.
HomeAway
October 12, 2021

Very comfortable cabin close to Zephyr Cove beach

by David and Susan L.
We loved the cabin, but VRBO's app for reviewing has many problems (this is my 3rd attempt to upload our review). When we arrived, the cabin was ready as expected. We went through the cabin and wiped down all door handles, etc., since COVID is deadly (we are all vaccinated, except 5 year old). The beds were all comfortable, but the room arrangement for the second bathroom was very odd (shows how multiple changes have been made to the cabin over the decades), having to go through the queen bedroom, then the twin bedroom, to get to the second bathroom. Other than that odd arrangement, we loved the cabin. The kitchen was large enough for easy food prep, there were more than enough pots, pans, and food storage containers. The refrigerator, though not large, was more than adequate for the cabin size. It worked very well and contained all the food we brought for 5 people. The deck outside was large enough for a couple of zero gravity loungers to be spread out to look for satellites and meteorites at night. We couldn't use the fireplace, due to high fire danger, but were lucky to have the air clear the day we arrived, remaining clear, until the day after we left when smoke from the southern Sierra fires blew back into the Tahoe basin. The beach, only a 5 minute walk, was nearly deserted, but wonderful for our grandson to play on. It was surprising that the lake water was warm, but this is also the latest in the year we have stayed at Tahoe in ages. The only problem we had was when we had our EV plugged in to an outside outlet for a slow level 1 charge. It worked fine, until we had to turn on the heater, used kitchen appliances, and had the TV on for our grandson to watch PBS...we threw the breaker. We found the circuit breaker panel and reset the breaker, waiting to reconnect the EV charger until we weren't using so many other electric appliances (a minor problem). We will definitely consider this cabin for future stays. We loved it!
Website
October 12, 2021

Very comfortable cabin close to Zephyr Cove beach

by David and Susan L.
We loved the cabin, but VRBO's app for reviewing has many problems (this is my 3rd attempt to upload our review). When we arrived, the cabin was ready as expected. We went through the cabin and wiped down all door handles, etc., since COVID is deadly (we are all vaccinated, except 5 year old). The beds were all comfortable, but the room arrangement for the second bathroom was very odd (shows how multiple changes have been made to the cabin over the decades), having to go through the queen bedroom, then the twin bedroom, to get to the second bathroom. Other than that odd arrangement, we loved the cabin. The kitchen was large enough for easy food prep, there were more than enough pots, pans, and food storage containers. The refrigerator, though not large, was more than adequate for the cabin size. It worked very well and contained all the food we brought for 5 people. The deck outside was large enough for a couple of zero gravity loungers to be spread out to look for satellites and meteorites at night. We couldn't use the fireplace, due to high fire danger, but were lucky to have the air clear the day we arrived, remaining clear, until the day after we left when smoke from the southern Sierra fires blew back into the Tahoe basin. The beach, only a 5 minute walk, was nearly deserted, but wonderful for our grandson to play on. It was surprising that the lake water was warm, but this is also the latest in the year we have stayed at Tahoe in ages. The only problem we had was when we had our EV plugged in to an outside outlet for a slow level 1 charge. It worked fine, until we had to turn on the heater, used kitchen appliances, and had the TV on for our grandson to watch PBS...we threw the breaker. We found the circuit breaker panel and reset the breaker, waiting to reconnect the EV charger until we weren't using so many other electric appliances (a minor problem). We will definitely consider this cabin for future stays. We loved it!
HomeAway
September 17, 2021

Zephyr Cove home

by Sharon A.
Beautiful property!
HomeAway
July 26, 2021

Annual Family Vacation!

by Vincent S.
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this property! Priced very fair. Great location! All the amenities that we needed to make for a great trip! Would definitely stay again
Website
July 26, 2021

Annual Family Vacation!

by Vincent S.
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this property! Priced very fair. Great location! All the amenities that we needed to make for a great trip! Would definitely stay again
HomeAway
February 24, 2021

A nice cozy cabin

by Joseph M.
This cabin was perfect for a group of 8. Nice and clean! Everything was close by Casino/heavenly/Safeway.My friends and I enjoyed this cabin we ended up cooking and stayed in to watch the Super Bowl and relaxed
Website
February 24, 2021

A nice cozy cabin

by Joseph M.
This cabin was perfect for a group of 8. Nice and clean! Everything was close by Casino/heavenly/Safeway.My friends and I enjoyed this cabin we ended up cooking and stayed in to watch the Super Bowl and relaxed
HomeAway
December 14, 2020

Place was great, Neighbors are not

by Armando A.
Place was great. We met one of the neighbors that decided to come over like at 9pm wearing her “Make America Great Again” cowboy hat asking when where the owners where and when we were leaving. Kind of put a damper on our stay. Other than that place is great! No issues with owners.
Website
December 14, 2020

Place was great, Neighbors are not

by Armando A.
Place was great. We met one of the neighbors that decided to come over like at 9pm wearing her “Make America Great Again” cowboy hat asking when where the owners where and when we were leaving. Kind of put a damper on our stay. Other than that place is great! No issues with owners.
HomeAway
October 13, 2020

Perfect location

by katelyn n.
Nice and clean. Perfect for our family. Loved being able to walk down to the beach and come back for naps and lunch. Kitchen well stocked. We will hopefully be back.
Website
October 13, 2020

Perfect location

by katelyn n.
Nice and clean. Perfect for our family. Loved being able to walk down to the beach and come back for naps and lunch. Kitchen well stocked. We will hopefully be back.
Website
August 20, 2020

Enjoyed our stay!

by Irene M.
This Cabin was clean, comfortable, large enough for our family. Great location just a 5 minute walk to beach. Will definitely stay here again.
Website
August 3, 2020

Tahoe Getaway

by Amy K.
This Tahoe Getaway cabin is in a great location! The 2 block walk to the private beach in Zephyr Cove is a HUGE bonus! We felt comfortable leaving our paddle boards and kayaks on the deck. The cabin does NOT have air conditioning but it is very comfortable and spacious and the kitchen is very well equipped with quality appliances, a good assortment of pots, pans, dishes, knives and all of the tools you need to whip up gourmet meals. It was the perfect spot for our family to relax for the week and convenient location to launch to all of the great Tahoe adventures! We only wish we had found this cabin years ago!!
Website
July 28, 2020

Great Location

by Paul v.
This is our 2nd stay at this cabin & we've enjoyed it both times. The interior is immaculate and comfortable. The property is in Zephyr Cove with a Private Beach and close to everything you would need. It would be nice if the owners provided upgraded outdoor furniture ie:(table, chairs/lounges) to be able to enjoy their spacious deck.
Website
June 23, 2020

Great location

by Kelly G.
We enjoyed our stay and the cabin was great for our family. The beach was close by and beautiful. We did not get much beach time because it snowed in June ! Fireplace was good and cozy.
Website
January 20, 2020

Rustic family friendly cabin

by Ema D.
We had a wonderful stay at this cabin, great location.
Website
August 13, 2019

Great cabin for the family

by Meghan H.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cove. The cabin was perfect for our family.
Website
July 11, 2019

Cabin was adorable! Spacious, enough for everyone to stretch out and cozy enough for family time!

by Carla W.
This property is located very near the private beach. It took about 2 minutes at the most to walk around the corner to the water. It was a short walk to the restaurant, marina and public beach as well. We rented a boat, played volleyball, stargazed... it was simply amazing. Parasailing, paddle boat, kayak rentals are also right there at the marina. The cabin was clean and super cute. Had everything in it we needed, including board games. Plenty of room for a large group. Dining room table seats 8 and another small dinette that seats 4. Large rock fireplace too! Plenty of extra blankets and pillows too! We will definitely be back! We made a lot of memories here.
Website
July 10, 2019

Zephyr Cove Cabin in a Beautiful Location

by Paul v.
We rented the cabin for the 4th of July week. We arrived with 4 adults and 3 children. We love going to Lake Tahoe in the summer and Zephyr Cove is very special. It has a private beach located next to a public beach so you get the benefits of both. Want to rent a boat, walk to the public beach. Want relative quiet stay on the private beach. It's close to the casinos and lots of different restaurants so there is evening entertainment for every taste. For our needs the cabin was perfect. The location is easy to get to and it's a short 2 block walk to the beach. The cabin was immaculate when we arrived and well stocked with all our needs except for food. The beds were very comfortable. The cabin is a little small but the layout makes it feel larger because the kitchen and living room and dining room are all in open concept. I should note the second and third bedroom situation is a little quirky because you need to walk through one bedroom to get to the other. Because the kids were in the third bedroom it wasn't a problem for us. All and all the cabin and location worked out perfect for us.

Availability

-
Close Quote
Detailed Quote

March 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05
$250
06
$250
07
$250
08
$278
09
10 11
$250
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$308
16
$324
17
$250
18
$250
19
$250
20
$250
21
$250
22
$309
23
$328
24
$250
25
$250
26
$250
27
$250
28
$250
29
$335
30
$321
31
$273
           
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$250
02
$258
03
$250
04
$250
05
$302
06
$297
07
$250
08
$250
09
$250
10
$250
11
$250
12
$294
13
$291
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$250
18
$250
19
$284
20
$312
21
$261
22
$257
23
$261
24
$250
25
$250
26
$298
27
$310
28
$250
29
$250
30
$250
       
May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01
$250
02
$260
03
$308
04
$308
05
$254
06
$250
07
$252
08
$253
09
$250
10
$306
11
$303
12
$250
13
$250
14
$250
15
$250
16
$250
17
$302
18
$346
19
$305
20
$271
21
$304
22
$250
23
$250
24
$500
25
$554
26
$511
27
$368
28
$264
29
$329
30
$267
31
$356
 
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
$385
02
$390
03
$346
04
$286
05
$272
06
$310
07
$450
08
$473
09
$401
10
$360
11
$354
12
$407
13
$438
14
$674
15
$648
16
$561
17
$525
18
$605
19
$463
20
$500
21
$626
22
$675
23
$592
24
$520
25
$504
26
$464
27
$519
28
$654
29
$653
30
$561
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$575
02
$736
03
$831
04
$843
05
$799
06
$770
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
$782
14
$670
15
$639
16
$586
17
$514
18
$579
19
$800
20
$744
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
$719
11
$526
12
$494
13
$504
14
$473
15
$428
16
$548
17
$593
18
$411
19
$432
20
$461
21
$445
22
$519
23
$554
24
$576
25
$517
26
$575
27
$400
28
$396
29
$392
30
$588
31
$657
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$599
02
$579
03
$367
04
$374
05
$391
06
$480
07
$525
08
$427
09
$374
10
$372
11
$425
12
$429
13
$442
14
$480
15
$365
16
$355
17
$323
18
$384
19
$372
20
$436
21
$471
22
$324
23
$354
24
$399
25
$362
26
$336
27
$404
28
$437
29
$393
30
$373
         
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$295
02
$323
03
$298
04
$372
05
$387
06
$394
07
$342
08
$404
09
$297
10
$315
11
$414
12
$449
13
$380
14
$373
15
$309
16
$338
17
$328
18
$377
19
$373
20
$318
21
$289
22
$286
23
$292
24
$312
25
$340
26
$345
27
$303
28
$291
29
$291
30
$348
31
$357
   
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01
$362
02
$366
03
$365
04
$366
05
$357
06
$360
07
$364
08
$403
09
$396
10
$405
11
$402
12
$316
13
$340
14
$363
15
$390
16
$378
17
$344
18
$335
19
$315
20
$344
21
$350
22
$391
23
$381
24
$369
25
$370
26
$426
27
$477
28
$480
29
$490
30
$483
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$342
02
$314
03
$322
04
$309
05
$343
06
$447
07
$420
08
$371
09
$363
10
$372
11
$381
12
$417
13
$528
14
$532
15
$480
16
$491
17
$499
18
$509
19
$605
20
$840
21
$944
22
$1049
23
$1156
24
$1110
25
$1053
26
$999
27
$1059
28
$1145
29
$1563
30
$1564
31
$1082
       
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$901
02
$899
03
$658
04
$743
05
$556
06
$461
07
$455
08
$448
09
$451
10
$531
11
$532
12
$420
13
$375
14
$359
15
$356
16
$386
17
$553
18
$593
19
$487
20
$370
21
$351
22
$347
23
$382
24
$505
25
$529
26
$410
27
$367
28
$337
29
$353
30
$391
31
$503
 
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$562
02
$466
03
$381
04
$349
05
$366
06
$423
07
$560
08
$629
09
$585
10
$461
11
$401
12
$438
13
$534
14
$783
15
$782
16
$779
17
$774
18
$400
19
$427
20
$534
21
$612
22
$726
23
$572
24
$471
25
$418
26
$451
27
$538
28
$562
 
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$578
02
$414
03
$380
04
$371
05
$364
06
$402
07
$501
08
$556
09
$444
10
$409
11
$386
12
$384
13
$403
14
$584
15
$589
16
$585
17
$585
18
$416
19
$405
20
$426
21
$535
22
$560
23
$486
24
$430
25
$434
26
$416
27
$434
28
$527
29
$532
30
$467
31
$418
         
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only